DIT University Dehradun, Uttrakhand

Report Abuse


DIT University (DITU), erstwhile Dehradun Institute of Technology, is a university near Dehradun in India, established by the non-profit Unison Group. DIT University has been established by Govt. of Uttarakhand vide Act No.10 of 2013 dated 15 February 2013 and is recognised by the UGC[4] under section 2(F) of the UGC Act, 1956

DIT University was founded by Late. Naveen Agarwal, the founder of the Unison Group. Founded in 1998, Dehradun Institute of Technology gradually turned from an Engineering college to a University which offers Undergraduate, Graduate and Doctoral programmes in fields like Engineering, Pharmacy, Management and Architecture. Initially, Dehradun Institute of Technology started its first batch in 1998 with CSE, ME and EE branches under affiliation from Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut. Then year after year, the number of branches increased with a variety of Post-Graduate and Doctoral programs. In 2012, UGC conferred the Autonomous Status to DIT, further in 2013 the Uttarakhand State Government declared DIT as DIT University due to excellence in Education and Research. Till Date more than 15000 students have successfully passed from DIT. There are also periodic Alumni meet at various zones throughout the country.

DIT University Fees & Eligibility

Course Fees Eligibility Action
B.Tech ₹2 Lakhs (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
B.Arch ₹2.3 Lakhs (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
B.Pharma ₹1.4 Lakhs (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
B.Sc {Hons.} ₹80,000 (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
BCA ₹90,000 (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
BA {Hons.} ₹80,000 (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now
B.Des ₹1.6 Lakhs (1st Year Fees) 10+2 Apply Now

Listing Video

Contact Info

Avatar Image

Campuz Guide

Posted 6 months ago

Contact Agent View Profile